In defence of the Jet

Standard

In defence of the Jet…words of wisdom to heed.

In February 2012 I found myself criticizing Bishop TD Jakes, as I watched a sermon on YouTube. I admired him and was thankful to God for him. His sermon, the ‘Place of His Passion’, caused me to recommit my life to Jesus Christ; in my office on a Friday afternoon. Every Sunday I eagerly watched his sermons online. This time I judged his every move. I criticized how he talked, how his fingers moved, how he breathed, etc. Without reason, every minute detail offended me.

Latter-Day Prophesy

Image by Adrian Pingstone {link at http://goo.gl/vXbhUi} Image by Adrian Pingstone {link at http://goo.gl/vXbhUi}

In February 2012 I found myself criticizing Bishop TD Jakes, as I watched a sermon on YouTube.  I admired him and was thankful to God for him.  His sermon, the ‘Place of His Passion’, caused me to recommit my life to Jesus Christ; in my office on a Friday afternoon.  Every Sunday I eagerly watched his sermons online.  This time I judged his every move.  I criticized how he talked, how his fingers moved, how he breathed, etc.  Without reason, every minute detail offended me.

I was alone at home or so I thought.  In an instance, the Lord rebuked me!  “Do not speak ill of my servant.  I have raised him up and set him above nations”, thundered the angry voice of God.  It startled and frightened me.  I quickly repented.  I should have learnt my lesson but that was not the…

View original post 1,424 more words

Please leave a response about what you think about the post or how it has affected you. Thanks in advance.

