2015 Testimony #7: Letting God command your morning

Standard

My walk with God has been different and refreshing over the past year. My focus is solely on Him and doing His will, actively in each and every day, in each and every morning. I can’t express just how blessed, renewed and growing in maturity my spirit, my mind and my soul has been. But I can share some of the tidbits.

This morning, I was running a bit late for work. I was tired, so I decided to enjoy 30 minutes extra sleep. Heading out, I did my usual worship and prayer in the car; the car is my prayer room. So when you enter, enter with reverence.

I felt lead to take a route which I only traverse at a later time in the morning; but I was not feeling up to the many stop lights, so I took this path. Hoping I would see a specific coworker and offer her a lift; I did not see her. I was coming out to the main road when I saw another coworker who I didn’t know lived in this area.

“Bwoy Lord yuh nuh easy yuh nuh”.

After all I did tell him to command my day and have me do his will in every second of every minute. This coworker was surprised to see me. We were both running late.

“Devon what you doing roun here? Yuh nuh see God provide a ride for yuh.” I said.

“Yuh see it,” he responded.

“Yuh knuh I thought I spotted your bald head,” I mentioned. “But how come yuh never go into the taxi?”

“I thought he was going my way, but he going down town.”

“But what a thing eh, yuh nuh see God send ride just for you? I typically would be on the main at this time. We both running a little late.”

We reached work just on time. God is an on time God, yes He is!

God has had me treat this coworker very favorably over the years. If I bought breakfast and got coffee, which I did not drink; God would say give it to Devon. God always had me sharing food with Him.

In these little things, I am reminded that God has got our back. He is always looking out for our needs and our blessings can come from anywhere, being orchestrated without our knowledge.

God gave me this scripture, just now:

Proverbs 3 King James Version (KJV)

My son, forget not my law; but let thine heart keep my commandments:

For length of days, and long life, and peace, shall they add to thee.

Let not mercy and truth forsake thee: bind them about thy neck; write them upon the table of thine heart:

So shalt thou find favour and good understanding in the sight of God and man.

Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.

In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

Please leave a response about what you think about the post or how it has affected you. Thanks in advance.

