God Still Reveals Your Secret Sins to His Prophets

revealing the christian life - secret sin
Standard

“For the Lord God does nothing without revealing his secret to his servants the prophets.” – Amos 3:7 ESV

Being a 21st century Prophet is not easy.

By now, you would realize that I share a lot of my life and God experience, as I try to figure things out. Thank God for grace and mercy because I messed up a lot, along the way.

Also, I have long moved beyond ‘naysaying’ myself and not acknowledging who I am; God revealed this to me as a child. There is no more doubt or fear in my mind; after my most recent experience, I am 100% certain of this.

After twenty years, God called me to do something tonight, which would typically have me running to the hills. He told me to name out the sins of the persons attending ‘Prayer Meeting’. As the minister prayed and asked God to reveal and deal with our sins, God began to show me each person and a snippet of what that person was hiding.

He who conceals his transgressions will not prosper, But he who confesses and forsakes them will find compassion. – Proverbs 28:13

I began to squirm a little in my chair, but not too much. You see, I have been processed by Him for many years. I have now learnt to release what God says when He says it, so as not to draw the judgement upon myself.

After the minister prayed, I asked for permission to do what God said. I was careful not to ask their forgiveness for speaking out their secrets. After all, God is no respecter of man and I am doing His will. God calls His prophets to be bold, especially for instances like this.

I proceeded to share what God said, starting with me. Yes you read right, I had to layout my sin first. God chopped dung my shame tree long time. Also, I had to reveal God to be an impartial judge. God had me look each person in the eye, as I highlighted their sin, so that they would be convicted, when they realised I was talking about them.

God does not suffer sin. He does not tolerate sin in His presence, though we are shielded by the blood of Jesus Christ when he examines us. If it were not for the blood, faulty Christians – wayward servants – who make a mockery of God, would be cut down in an instance.

So I say thank you Jesus for dying on the cross for me.

Woe to those who deeply hide their plans from the LORD, And whose deeds are done in a dark place, And they say, “Who sees us?” or “Who knows us?” – Isaiah 29:15

Finally, I want to share this with you. When you present yourself in the house of the Lord, unclean; understand that if there is a true servant of God in the house and it be God’s will, God will show His Prophet all your dirty laundry, which you have hidden away. I am still in training, we always are; most times, I get snippets. A seasoned Prophet usually sees, hears or deciphers much clearer.

He will publicly reveal our sins to bring correction, in love, or to save your soul. The latter is always priority. And prophets, understand that this does not give you the right to slay a man openly. God showed me the Ministers sin, but because he was a leader, God did not permit me to reveal it in the open.

Follow the leading of the Holy Spirit.

Repent and remain contrite before God.

Live a clean, righteous and Godly life.

Be blessed.

Copyright © 2016 · All Rights Reserved · Denise N. Fyffe

Please leave a response about what you think about the post or how it has affected you. Thanks in advance.

