Weeping is For A Moment

Standard

From the age of 10 I started having strange dreams that I learned indicated that someone was going to die. I did not know the details – neither gender or age. I only knew it was a very close family friend or relative that would die soon. There was one time when I knew who would die. I did not know it from the dream. When I woke I heard a voice informing me died and what would transpired in the next 2 minutes.

Latter-Day Prophesy

rejoicing

Today a friend will be burying her mother.  This is the second funeral I have not been able to attend in less than a month.  My grandmother used to quip that ‘death comes in threes’.  I do hope that there will not be another one soon.

These deaths have caused me to reflect very deeply on my experience during the time of my grandmother’s burial.

From the age of 10 I started having strange dreams that I learned indicated that someone was going to die.  I did not know the details – neither gender or age.  I only knew it was a very close family friend or relative that would die soon.  There was one time when I knew who would die.  I did not know it from the dream.  When I woke I heard a voice informing me died and what would transpired in the next 2 minutes.

When…

View original post 768 more words

2 thoughts on “Weeping is For A Moment

Please leave a response about what you think about the post or how it has affected you. Thanks in advance.

