The Life of a 21st Century Prophet: Jamaican Churches blindly cloaked in Deception and Disobedience

The Life of a 21st Century Prophet
Standard

This is what the Lord says:

The people of our generation have yet to come to understand, the full extent of the devil’s deception. We live and go about our business like blind rats; woefully ignorant of the realm of deceit in which we exist daily. This is to our detriment and God is merciful to point out the deceit and implore us to come higher in Him. He alone can deliver us out of the this dimension and usher us into a dimension where we see the ploys of the enemy in the spiritual. Amen.

Jamaican Churches Blind

One evening, I spent sometime in a church that was woefully deceived. There were several things which happened that I was asking God about and that He was pointing out to me.

First, when I arrived the worship team were singing songs, but no one was standing or worshipping. There was barely any sign on the Richter scale for their praise. I came in and did as my spirit was free to do, worship.

Secondly, the pastor asked for members to shift to fill the seats at the front as the back was filling up, but not the front. No one moved. I wanted to go up to the front, but as I had already learned this place was a bit odd as earlier no one stood for the hymn as I was accustomed to nor did anyone indicate to me why…not until I felt odd, sat and asked an usher what was the procedure. Then she explained they only stood for the last verse.

A little after this mass dis-obedience, God started to give me a message. It is hard to deny His words when He wants you to convey it. So after about 15 minutes of trying to focus on the service. I went out and captured the message that God was pouring into my spirit. You can say he was not amused about such a blatant act of ‘disobedience’ being allowed. I did what he required.

Ephesians 6:12 (KJV)
12 For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

If we give an inch to the devil, he will take the entire church.

If we allow demonic spirits to remain in our presence, they will block our praises and prayers from God.

In this instance, the spirit of Disobedience was ignored and as such had the permission to remain in that place.

Thirdly, the Lord was not in the shaking. At some point the preacher had riled up every one with his ‘raspy, bellowing antics’ that all were carrying on as if there was a great outpouring of anointing.

God said he was not in it.

Remember Elijah’s experience:

1 Kings 19:11-13 (KJV)

11 And he said, Go forth, and stand upon the mount before the Lord. And, behold, the Lord passed by, and a great and strong wind rent the mountains, and brake in pieces the rocks before the Lord; but the Lord was not in the wind: and after the wind an earthquake; but the Lord was not in the earthquake:

12 And after the earthquake a fire; but the Lord was not in the fire: and after the fire a still small voice.

13 And it was so, when Elijah heard it, that he wrapped his face in his mantle, and went out, and stood in the entering in of the cave. And, behold, there came a voice unto him, and said, What doest thou here, Elijah?

This minster had riled up everyone so much in that they manifested tongues and dancing

praise dance

praise dance

and shaking, out of the flesh.

I have seen this so many times, I would be at a loss to count. Ministers and preachers in Jamaica, start to ‘act up’ and scream and rasp their voices in hopes to rile the congregation. But God is not impressed or amused with this and everyone who does it, will have to account to Him for it.

It is my practice that I never move unless I feel the unction or anointing of God. Flesh must be slain for spiritual manifestations of God to occur.

What will the people remember after they have had a great time in the flesh?

Nothing.

What change will occur in their spirit?

Nothing.

How will their home lives change?

In no way.

How will they act differently towards their coworkers?

In no way different.

The Last thing occurred when I was about to leave for the night. I made it as far to my car and rested my things before the Holy Spirit took me over. I had to grip the car for support as my spirit was fast and furious dialogue with God.

I could go nowhere. God said to go back in.

When I went in they were doing a prayer and I held the woman’s hand beside me to pray with and for her. While doing so, God started to speak to me and show me that the atmosphere and people was so bound up, that even I could not communicate with Him like I normally do.

While in the parking lot, my spirit was free, the communication with God was easy; but inside the church, the worship was forced, the manifestations a smokescreen and God was not in it.

The devil so easily deceives us that we see manifestations in the church and think it is business as usual. Our spirits are not alerted and we are spectators to the happenings at the altar. We do the church dance when our flesh gets excited and we wipe the sweat off our brow when we have exerted ourselves to exhaustion.

Woe to us a blind and deceived nation.

God is calling us to a different level

God is calling us to a dimension where our spiritual eyes are open and we know the presence of God.

God is calling forth his servants to spiritual warfare, to guard our military strongholds.

God is calling us to a season where we are truly equipped to handle this version of the devil’s warfare tactics.

Till then, our churches in Jamaica will be wilfully disobedient and deceived.

 

Copyright © 2016 · All Rights Reserved · Denise N. Fyffe

Get your copy of Declarations for my Sons and Daughters

3D Declarations for my Dauughters3D Declarations for my Sons and Daughters3D Declarations for my Sons

2 thoughts on “The Life of a 21st Century Prophet: Jamaican Churches blindly cloaked in Deception and Disobedience

Please leave a response about what you think about the post or how it has affected you. Thanks in advance.

