Prayer of Reflection

Standard

Thank you Lord,
My life has not been easy and the more I reflect or look back on the past, in the tough times; it was you who brought me through. When I was hurt, despondent, lied to, disobedient, angry, downtrodden, abused, used and hanging in the balance of life; Jesus you were always there, to get me through. Though in those moments, I might have forgotten to thank you Savior; I want to say thank you now.

Jesus, for those moments of deliverance to come in the present and in the future, I want to extend my gratitude now Father. I pray you will always be there for me and help me never to be ungrateful, in Jesus name amen.

By: Denise N. Fyffe.
Copyright © 2011, defy, Denise N. Fyffe

Please leave a response about what you think about the post or how it has affected you. Thanks in advance.

